Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Due to limited staffing, library open hours are 9am - 2pm, Monday thru Thursday. Please follow link, Winter 2022 LIBRARY SERVICES for more information.
Links to SCC Library's OER by Discipline Pages
Includes resources for Nursing, Allied Health, medical office technology, medical ethics, and nutrition
Applied Behavioral Science, Social & Human Services
Contains resources in sociology, social work, and child development.
Basic & Transitional Studies/ESL/ABE/Institute of English
Contains ESL, developmental English, developmental math and ABE resources at a variety of difficulty levels.
Business resources, as well as those covering economics, accounting, and office technology/communication.
College Success/Life Skills
Also contains a variety of OER handbooks for college level writing.
Includes music, visual art, art history, design, apparel/fashion design and, drama/theater arts.
Open texts, courses and supplementary materials in college writing, grammar, research, and rhetoric.
Currently includes Philosophy, History, and World Languages.
Currently includes anthropology, sociology, communication studies, psychology, political science.
Contains materials for the Sciences, Technology, Engineering, and Math.
Wood Tech/Maritime/PACT/Culinary Arts
Contains materials related to wood technology, maritime, PACT/Construction, and Culinary Arts.
AMSER (Applied Math & Science Education Repository)
A portal of educational resources and services built specifically for use by those in Community and Technical Colleges but free for anyone to use
Coerll - Center for Open Educational Resources & Language Learning
The Center for Open Educational Resources & Language Learning (COERLL) is one of 16 National Foreign Language Resource Centers (LRC's) funded by the U.S. Department of Education. The overall mission of these federally-funded centers is to improve the teaching and learning of foreign languages by producing resources (materials and best practices) that can be profitably employed in a variety of settings.
Project CORA (Community of Online Research Assignments)
An open access resource for faculty and librarians. It is intended to be a collaborative space for adapting and experimenting with research assignments and sharing the success or lessons learned so that others may benefit. The database contains multiple, reliable and reproducible research assignments.
CK-12 is probably the biggest open content provider for K-12 STEM content. CK-12 provides standards-aligned teaching resources. Content is mapped to a variety of levels and standards, including common core.