Home  (206) 934-4050  Ask the Library  Schedule a Research Appointment  Library Account/Renew

Stay up-to-date on library services and resources during remote operations at our COVID-19 Library Services blog.

Welcome to our Library's Remote Services and Resources!
Although the library locations are closed, our online library remains open to serve you. Library faculty and staff are working off-site to support your teaching and learning needs. Find out how at our COVID-19 Library Services BLOG.

Quick Find

Search the Library Catalog to find books, ebooks, and videos in the Seattle Colleges libraries.

 

You can also access our eBook and video collections directly. arrow

GVRL Encyclopedias
Reader - seat92874 - gvrl.encylopedias

You can access additional encyclopedias to jumpstart your research in our reference collection. arrow

Search for articles and other eresources in Finder.

 

You can search for articles in many other research databases. arrow

Search across most of the library's collection with Finder.

 

A-Z List of Databases

Library Services - Ask a Librarian
Journey & explore: Start Your Research Here at Subject and Class Guides. Go to https://libguides.seattlecentral.edu/library/guides
24/7 Library Help by Ask a Librarian. Call, Email, or Chat. Click on slide for Ask a Librarian
Browse eBook Collections
Your Seattle Central College librarians have created and collected tutorials to help you start your research, find sources, use the web, and more. Check out our Tutorials Guide to see them all!
Films on Demand database
Banning books gives us silence when we need speech. It closes our ears when we need to Listen. It makes us blind when we need sight. -- Stephen Chbosky, Author of The perks of being a wallflower
The writing center is open and online from April 13 - June 12.
During Spring Quarter, the librarians will provide research appointments via zoom or phone.  How Does It Work? Book your appointment. In a confirmation email you will receive a link and a phone number with a pass code.

Spotlight on...