Home  (206) 934-4050  Ask the Library  Book a Study Room  Schedule a Research Appointment  Library Account/Renew
We have a new database login system! The only change occurs when signing on for the first time, either off campus or on campus using Wi-Fi. Learn more

To find more information about the services offered, visit our Library Services page

Library Mission

The Seattle Central College Library is an ecosystem of workers, students, resources, spaces, and instruction working together so that students have access to information they need to flourish academically, personally, and in community.  We welcome diverse voices, approaches, and perspectives to build the knowledge that will make our communities stronger and wiser.

Our Inspiration
"Only with the interdependency of different strengths, acknowledged and equal, can the power to seek new ways of being in the world generate, as well as the courage and sustenance to act where there are not charters." (Lorde, Sister Outsider, 111) 

 

Hours and Location icon

LOCATIONS & HOURS

Visit us in person for quiet study spaces, and to get help finding, using, and borrowing resources and tech devices.

Broadway-Edison Building, Room 2101
1701 Broadway, Seattle WA 98122
Checkout/Reserves Help: 206.934.4050   |   Research/Reference Help: 206.934.5421

Pacific Tower, Room 301 
1200 12th Ave S, Seattle WA 98144

206.934.4041

Wood Technology Center, Room 203
2310 S Lane St, Seattle WA 98144

206.934.2972

CONTACT US

Browse our directory of services and people for office locations, phone numbers, and emails.


 

SERVICE

PHONE

EMAIL

MAILSTOP

Reference

206.934.5421

206.934.5422

seattlecentral@askwa.libanswers.com

BE2101

Provides research help and instructional support.

Circulation

206.934.4050

circ.central@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101

Manages borrowing, renewals, and library records; Coordinates course reserves and interlibrary loan.

Teaching & Learning Commons (TLC)

206.934.6323

tlc.central@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101-P

Provides access, training, and support for instructional technology

Health Education Center

206.934.4041

seattlecentral@askwa.libanswers.com

HEC202

Coordinates borrowing, renewals, and course reserves for satellite collection.

Wood Technology Center

206.934.2972

seattlecentral@askwa.libanswers.com

2GO326

Coordinates borrowing and renewals for satellite collection.


NAME & ROLE

PHONE

EMAIL

OFFICE

Anderson, Angi

206.934.4051

angi.anderson@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101–P

Library Paraprofessional (Course Reserves and Interlibrary Loan)

Callaghan, Carolyn

206.934.5421

carolyn.callaghan@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101

Reference Librarian

Chol, Okunyi

206.934.4113

okunyi.chol@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101–P

Library Paraprofessional (Periodicals and HEC)

Dichter, Katy

206.934.4098

katy.dichter@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101-R

Reference & Instruction Librarian, liaison to ABS / Apparel Design & Development / Culinary / Institute of English

Ellenwood, Dave

206.934.6336

dave.ellenwood@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101–I

Reference & Instruction Librarian, liaison to Social Sciences / Business

España, Marco

206.934.4052

marco.espana@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101–P

Circulation Supervisor

Ferris, TaChalla

206.934.5421

tachalla.ferris@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101

Reference Librarian

Garrett, Lesley

206.934.5421

lesley.garrett@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101

Reference Assistant

Harris Cobbinah, Aliyanda

206.934.4061

aliyanda.cobbinah@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101–P

Acquisitions Lead

Jacobs, Bellamy

206.934.5421

bellamy.jacobs@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101

Reference Assistant

Jocson Porter, Alyssa

206.934.5421

alyssa.jocsonporter@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101-S

Reference & Instruction Librarian, liaison to STEM / ITN / Visual Media

Kanne, Lynn

206.934.4072

lynn.kanne@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101–J

Dean

Lazzaro, Althea

206.934.4071

althea.lazzaro@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101–S

Reference & Instruction Librarian, liaison to English / Wood Technology

McHenry, Kelley

206.934.5421

kelley.mchenry@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101

Reference Librarian

Muzzin, Chris

206.934.4050

chris.muzzin@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101–P

Library Assistant

Reibel, Allison

206.934.5421

allison.reibel@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101

Reference Librarian

Rose, Kelle

206.934.5421

kelle.rose@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101-R

Reference Librarian, liaison to Allied Health / Nursing (temporary)

Spence-Wilcox, Sharon

206.934.4069

sharon.spence-wilcox@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101–K

Reference & Instruction Librarian, liaison to Basic & Transitional Studies / Humanities

Treistman, Greta

206.934.5421

greta.treistman@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101

Reference Librarian

Wilkie, Dawnelle

206.934.5420

dawnelle.wilkie@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101–H

Administrative Assistant

Wong, Joseph

206.934.6317

joseph.wong@seattlecolleges.edu

BE2101–P

Library & TLC IT Support