Ask the Library
Book a Study Room
Schedule a Research Appointment
Welcome Back! We are OPEN beginning Monday, September 27, 8am for in-person services.
Find details on borrowing / course reserves; printing / scanning; research / reference help; and instructional support. Follow link,
FALL 2021 LIBRARY SERVICES
Enter Search Words
FALL 2021 Library Services
Articles & Databases
Videos & Audio
Subject & Class Guides
Ask a Librarian
Hours & Locations
Find: Encyclopedias & Statistics
Full-text. Hundreds of encyclopedias for background research on many subjects. A good place to get overviews for your topic. Topics include business, history, art, science, health, and more.
Oxford Reference Online
Full-text. Online encyclopedias and other reference works on subjects including religion, history, the social sciences, and more.
Salem Press Reference
Full-text. Encyclopedias and reference titles covering literature, history, environmental science, and health.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Full-text. Up-to-date, authoritative, and comprehensive summary of statistics on the
social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Search for subject encyclopedias from all our e-book collections
Enter your keywords and add the word 'encyclopedias' in the search box.
From the Refine My Results options on the left, select Show Only > Available Online
Too few results? Use broader keyword terms (PEOPLE instead of WOMEN).
Too many results? Use more specific keyword terms (AFRICAN AMERICAN WOMEN instead of WOMEN)
Oct 20, 2021 10:07 AM
Login to LibApps