Book a Study Room
Schedule a Research Appointment
Mon 4/22 - Tue 4/23: EMERGENCY CLOSURE at Wood Technology Center/Library due flooding!
Enter Search Words
Articles & Databases
Videos & Audio
Subject & Class Guides
Ask a Librarian
Hours & Locations
Browse eBook Collections
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Full-text ebooks. 15,000 titles from a wide range of subjects.
Ebook Central [formerly ebrary]
Full-text ebooks. Over 50,000 titles. The selection covers a wide range of subjects,
including Health, Business, Education, and Science & Technology.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Full-text. Hundreds of encyclopedias and ebooks for multidisciplinary research.
Good source for background information on your topic.
Large collection of classic literary titles. Requires a free registration.
Hathi Trust Digital Library
A partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. Currently contains almost 10 million volumes.
Internet Archive: Texts
Contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books.
National Academies Press
Over 4,000 books capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science, technology and health policy.
Safari Books Online
A selection of 75 books related to technology, network infrastructure, routing, cloud computing, and other IT related content.
Need help with eBooks?
This links to a guide to help you find and use Seattle Central College's eBooks.
What's in a book?
in-depth analysis & discussion
broad view of a specific topic
the perspective of an expert
Articles & Databases >>
Apr 14, 2019 8:31 PM
Login to LibApps