Skip to Main Content
 Home  (206) 934-4050  Ask the Library  Book a Study Room  Schedule a Research Appointment  Library Account/Renew
Welcome Back! We are OPEN beginning Monday, September 27, 8am for in-person services.
Find details on borrowing / course reserves; printing / scanning; research / reference help; and instructional support. Follow link, FALL 2021 LIBRARY SERVICES

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
Streaming video covering a wide range of subjects and content types: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage.
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
Full text. Social justice magazine for adult learners. Includes news articles, opinion pieces, poems, graphics, and cartoons, all written by students. [password available from ABE/ESL instructors]
New
Mostly full-text. Top scholarly journals in Nursing and Allied Health. Includes over 610 journals with coverage dating back to 1981.
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
Full text. Browse digital versions of popular magazines for Wood Technology programs. Learn how to download the mobile app so you can read while you're on the move.
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
Some full-text. Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
Full text. Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
Mostly full-text. All-in-one search of multiple Gale databases. Find peer reviewed/scholarly articles, newspaper and magazine articles, and ebooks. A good starting place for most research.
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
Full text. Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
Full text. Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America.
Una coleccion de revistas hispanicas con textos completos.
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
Full text. Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
Full text. Find titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
Full text. Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
Full text. Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career.
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
Full text access to JAMA: the journal of the American Medical Association (through JAMA Network). Includes access for any content published between 1998-present.
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
Full text. Easy-to-read news stories that help you learn to read, write, speak, and understand the English language. New stories posted each Wednesday, along with audio, exercises, vocabulary, a crossword puzzle, a word search, and a poll.
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
Full-text. Standardized academic and vocational test prep (GED, TOEFL, NCLEX, and more), academic skills tutorials and practice quizzes, plus information on colleges and careers. [requires setup of free personal account to access content and save your progress.]
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New Trial
Streaming video of 1300+ concerts and documentaries covering jazz, soul, funk, classical, and world music. Co-founded by Quincy Jones and Reza Ackbaraly.
Click the blue "access" button in the middle of the screen to complete your connection.
Trial ends Feb 1, 2022.
  • Requires login with your 9-digit student/staff ID# and last name.
New
Full-text. Over 5,000 medical, nursing and allied health eBooks from key health science publishers.
Trial
Includes video performances, audio dramas, and documentaries, and teaching tools. Covers all aspects of theater from production and design to performance, from the 17th century through to the present day, including set design, lighting design, sound design, costume design, and makeup.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...