Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We have limited doorbell service from 9am - 2pm from June 21-23, and remote services on Friday, June 24. We reopen Monday, June 27 at 9am.
Find details on borrowing, tech equipment, course reserves, research and reference help, & instructional support at 2022 LIBRARY SERVICES.
The Library’s Archives Collection acquires and preserves materials derived from and relevant to the history of Seattle Central Community College
The collection comprises a range of items including, but not limited to photographs, publications, and official college records.
The collection is housed in the Library behind the circulation desk.
Current students and employees of the Seattle Community Colleges may use the Archives Collection for research and educational purposes.
The Archives includes the following types of records that document the history and activities of Seattle Central Community College:
- Board of Trustees Meetings
- Broadway High School
- City Collegian
- Curriculum Grants
- Curriculum Review
- Curriculum Review Committee
- Edison Technical School
- Faculty Agreement
- Faculty Development
- Library History
- Library Information
- Library Lectures/Concerts
- Newspaper Clippings/Newsletters/Art
- Public Information Office
- Publications (Misc.)
- Rare Books
- Sabbatical Leave Reports
- Seattle Community College District
- Seattle History
- Seattle Union Record
- Title II/Title VI/Grants
- Transitional Period/General Information