Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We have limited doorbell service from 9am - 2pm from June 21-23, and remote services on Friday, June 24. We reopen Monday, June 27 at 9am.
Find details on borrowing, tech equipment, course reserves, research and reference help, & instructional support at 2022 LIBRARY SERVICES.
History of Women's Movements
Use this to find Library of Congress resources for the study of women's history and culture in the United States.
The Arthur and Elizabeth Schlesinger Library on the History of Women in America
The Arthur and Elizabeth Schlesinger Library on the History of Women in America documents the lives of women of the past and present for the future and furthers the Radcliffe Institute's commitment to women, gender, and society.
Duke University Libraries | Women's Liberation Movement Print Culture
Manifestos, speeches, essays, and other materials documenting various aspects of the Women's Movement in the United States in the 1960s and 1970s.
Votes for Women
Use this to find selections from the National American Woman Suffrage Association Collection, 1848 - 1921. This site consists of 167 books, pamphlets and other artifacts documenting the suffrage campaign.
Women of Protest: Photographs from the Records of the National Woman's Party | Library of Congress
This collection includes 448 digitized photographs selected from approximately 2,650 print photographs in the Records of the National Woman's Party, a collection of more than 438,000 items, housed in the Manuscript Division of the Library of Congress. The images span from 1875 to 1938 but largely were created in the years between 1913 and 1922.
Act Up Oral History Project
The ACT UP Oral History Project is a collection of interviews with surviving members of the AIDS Coalition to Unleash Power, New York.
Digital Transgender Archive
The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world.
The Gay Peoples Union Collection
Use this to find digital copies of primary source materials documenting GPU and Milwaukee's gay liberation movement.
Lesbian Herstory Archives
The Lesbian Herstory Archives is home to the world's largest collection of materials by and about lesbians and their communities. “Herstories: Audio/Visual Collections” contains digitized copies of some of the 3,000 oral history cassettes in the Archives' Spoken Word Collection and 950 videotapes in the Video Collection.
Feminist Community Archive of Washington (FCA-WA)
The Feminist Community Archive of Washington (FCA-WA) documents and preserves the work and history of feminist social justice organizations in Bothell and the Puget Sound region. With the guidance and instruction of UW Bothell faculty, UW Bothell student researchers conduct interviews and oral histories with activists and organization members and founders, collect documents and media important to the organizations’ formation and actions, and record organization events. The products of these student research and knowledge production activities comprise the content of the Archive.
Books Containing Primary Sources