Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are open for summer quarter from 9am-4pm, Monday-Thursday and offer remote services Friday, 9am-12pm.
Find details on borrowing, tech equipment, course reserves, research and reference help, & instructional support at 2022 LIBRARY SERVICES.
This page will help Integrative Learning students in English and Communications classes with their research.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. Peer-reviewed/scholarly journals, reports, magazines, and newspapers. Covers a wide range of subjects.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Peer reviewed/scholarly articles on a range of subjects in the humanities and social sciences. A good starting place for History, Philosophy, English, and more.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Some full-text. Multidisciplinary subject coverage from 4,000 peer reviewed/scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Comprehensive database of open access peer reviewed/scholarly journals.
Find News Sources
ProQuest US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Coverage of local, regional, and national newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites, including the New York Times and the Wall Street Journal.
NewsBank This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Includes global and local newspaper articles and some television news from three collections: Access World News, Washington State News, and Seattle Times (1985-present). Mostly English and some non-English content from international media.