Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We are open for summer quarter from 9am-4pm, Monday-Thursday and offer remote services Friday, 9am-12pm.
Find details on borrowing, tech equipment, course reserves, research and reference help, & instructional support at 2022 LIBRARY SERVICES.
Collections with Materials Relating to Broadway High School
Densho Digital Repository
Photographs, documents, oral histories, and other primary source materials from the forced removal and detention of more than 120,000 Americans of Japanese ethnicity during WWII.
Seattle Central College Archives
The Library’s Archives Collection acquires and preserves materials derived from and relevant to the history of Seattle Central Community College. The collection comprises a range of items including, but not limited to photographs, publications, and official college records.The collection is housed in the Library behind the circulation desk.
Seattle Municipal Archives
Municipal records detailing local city development and history, including browsable and searchable guides that feature textual documents, maps, audio, and other available online materials.
Seattle Public Libraries Special Collections Online
The Seattle Public Library's Special Collections Online include digitized materials selected from the Library's special collections.
Seattle Public Schools Archives
Provides a repository of primary resources about Seattle schooling, schools and student voices.
University of Washington Special Collections: Pacific Northwest
Archival materials, images, articles, dissertations & theses at the University of Washington Libraries.
Broadway High School All-City Orchestra, 1939-1940. Courtesy of Seattle Public Library Special Collections Online