Library: Physics: Home

Welcome

This guide is a starting point for students researching Physics.

Gale Virtual Reference Library Science Collection
Great for getting started with your topic. Search Physics-specific titles in our online library of reference books on all subjects.

Access Science This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Encyclopedia articles on math and science topics. Includes biographies for scientific figures, and science and technology developments.

ebrary Physics eBooks
See a list of Physics eBooks, or search the whole ebrary eBook collection.
EBSCOhost eBooks
See a list of EBSCOhost's Physics eBook titles, or search the whole eBook collection.

EBSCOhost Databases This link opens in a new window
Some full-text. All-in-one search of multiple Ebsco databases. Includes peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, ebooks, and more. This is a good starting point for most research.
ProQuest Databases This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. All-in-one search of multiple ProQuest databases. Find peer reviewed/scholarly articles, newspaper and magazine articles, and ebooks. A good starting place for most research.
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Comprehensive database of open access peer reviewed/scholarly journals.
National Geographic Virtual Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Archive of photojournalism and maps. In-depth coverage of cultures, nature, science, technology, and the environment. Dates included: 1888-1994.

The citation styles required for assignments are usually MLA or APA, so use the appropriate guide below for help with citing your sources.

Science.gov
Searches scientific reports and data across U.S. federal agencies.
World Wide Science
A global science gateway—accelerating scientific discovery and progress through a multilateral partnership to enable federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals.
Physics (from American Physical Society)
Physics provides daily online-only news and commentary about a selection of papers from the APS journal collection. The website is aimed at the reader who wants to keep up with highlights of physics research with explanations that don’t rely on jargon and technical detail.
Physics Today (from American Institute of Physics)
With authoritative features, full news coverage and analysis, and fresh perspectives on technological advances and ground-breaking research, Physics Today informs readers about science and its role in society.

Email Me