Library: Nursing: Home

Welcome

This guide is a starting point for research for students in the Nursing program.

H. Lenthall, Florence Nightingale from Carte de Visite, 1850s, Wikipedia Commons

ebrary Nursing & Allied Health eBooks
Browse a list of over 350 Allied Health eBooks, or search the whole ebrary eBook collection.
EBSCOhost Health & Medicine eBooks
See a list of EBSCOhost's Health & Medicine eBook titles, or search the whole eBook collection.

Nursing - Ovid Basic Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Access to peer reviewed/scholarly articles from five well-known nursing journals including AJN: American Journal of Nursing and Nursing.
Medline with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
Some full-text. Peer reviewed/scholarly articles from many of the most-used journals on biomedical and health. Coverage dates back to 1949.
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. Top scholarly journals in Nursing and Allied Health. Includes over 610 journals with coverage dating back to 1981. Can limit search by whether author is a nurse.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) This link opens in a new window
Full-text. The leading resource for credible systematic reviews in health care.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Some full-text. Millions of peer reviewed/scholarly articles on biomedical and life sciences topics. Provided by the U.S. National Institutes of Health.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. Book chapters and peer reviewed/scholarly articles. A good starting place for health, science and technology research. Includes College Edition: Health and Life Sciences Journal Collection.

Health & Wellness This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Recent and authoritative reference, magazine, peer reviewed/scholarly journals, and pamphlet sources. Includes alternative health sources and drug & herb information.
ProQuest Databases This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. All-in-one search of multiple ProQuest databases. Find peer reviewed/scholarly articles, newspaper and magazine articles, and ebooks. A good starting place for most research.

Visit the Ask the Library page for options to call, email, chat, or schedule an appointment with a librarian.