Library: English (Literature): Home

Welcome

This guide is a starting point for students researching English topics.

Gale Virtual Reference Literature Collection
Great for getting started with your topic. Search Literature specific titles in our online library of reference books.

ebrary eBooks
See a list of eBooks on topics including American literature, world literatures, and English language and grammar.
EBSCOhost eBooks
Search the EBSCOhost eBook collection to find books on literature & criticism, and fiction

Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Encyclopedia and background information on authors, literary works, and literary concepts.
Literature: LitFinder This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Access literary works and authors throughout history, including full-text poems, plays, short stories, speeches, biographies, and more.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. Peer-reviewed/scholarly journals, reports, magazines, and newspapers. Covers a wide range of subjects.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Peer reviewed/scholarly articles on a range of subjects in the humanities and social sciences. A good starting place for History, Philosophy, English, and more.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Some full-text. Multidisciplinary subject coverage from 4,000 peer reviewed/scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines.

Films on Demand: English Collection
Find over 1,200 videos on American Literature, British and Irish Literature, prose, communication and more.

The citation styles required on English assignments are usually MLA so use the guide below for help with citing your sources.

Email Me