Library: Culinary Academy: Home

Welcome

This guide is a starting point for research for students studying the Culinary Arts.

image from http://wp.seattlecentral.edu/seattle-culinary-academy

Gale Encyclopedias & eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Use Document Type "OVERVIEW" limit for encyclopedia articles offering background research on many subjects. Topics include social sciences, business, history, art, science, health, and more.

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. Market reports, news, trade journals, and articles on companies, products, executives and trends.
Access Science This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Encyclopedia articles on math and science topics. Includes biographies for scientific figures, and science and technology developments.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Some full-text. Multidisciplinary subject coverage from 4,000 peer reviewed/scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines.

I Am a Filipino
Call Number: TX724.5.P5 P66 2018
Catalan Food
Call Number: TX723.5.S7 O37 2018
The Cooking Gene: a journey through African American culinary history in the Old South
Call Number: TX773.F38513 2013
Nopalito
Call Number: TX801.M235 2013
ISBN: 9780399578281

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos. Educational titles and clips on a wide range of subjects.

Cook's Thesaurus
Encyclopedia covering thousands of ingredients and kitchen tools. Entries include pictures, descriptions, synonyms, pronunciations, and suggested substitutions.
Modernist Cuisine
Web site for the books and the team of scientists, research and development chefs, and a full editorial department dedicated to advancing culinary arts through scientific knowledge and experimental cooking techniques.
Epicurious: The World's Greatest Recipe Collection
Combines recipes from Gourmet and Bon Appetit along with expert cooking tips.
Google Recipe Search
Use this Google search to find recipes or ingredients from food sites across the web.

Email Me