Skip to main content
 Home  (206) 934-4050  Ask the Library  Schedule a Research Appointment  Library Account/Renew
Remote library services will be unavailable on Friday July 17th and Friday July 24th due to the district wide furlough.

Community Support and Justice: Immigrant/Refugee

This guide is a collection of King County resources for our diverse community, as well as a statement of support for all of our students.

About this Guide

Our communities have a great deal of support in King County, and knowing where to look for assistance and camaraderie in stressful times is important. Remember, we are stronger together!

Need Help?

24 Hour Crisis Line
Available 365 days a year, 24 hours a day
Toll Free: 1.866.4CRISIS or 1.800.427.4747
I
n Seattle: 206.461.3222 / TTY: 206.461.3219

Suicide Prevention Hotline
Washington Suicide and Crisis Hotlines
1.800.SUICIDE or 1.800.275.TALK 

Domestic Violence
1.800.562.6025

Alcohol/Drug Help Line (24–hours daily)
206.722.3700 or 1.800.562.1240

UndocuBrochure

Members of Seattle Central’s Undocumented Student Support Team have created a tri-fold pamphlet with helpful information for supporting our undocumented students on their educational journey here at Seattle Central. 

(printer settings need to be: fit, two-sided, flip on short edge)

Community Resources

"We strive to provide a respectful and effective learning environment for all students in the pursuit of their educational goals. Seattle Central enrolls and supports students whose status in the U.S. is undocumented. We recognize that everyone should have a right to access higher education, and undocumented students make essential contributions to our campus, community and nation."

--Statement on Dreamers from Seattle Central College's website.


  • ACLU Washington State:  Local branch of a national organization charged with protecting civil rights and civil liberties at a legislative level.  

  • Catholic Immigration Legal Services: "Catholic Immigration Legal Services (CILS) provides quality legal immigration assistance to low-income residents of Washington. Currently, CILS provides free citizenship/N-400 application assistance to people who are currently on public benefits or living in the city of Seattle, and free citizenship and green card assistance to refugees and asylees who have been in the U.S. less than five years. CILS has two office locations: Seattle and Mt. Vernon."

  • Colectiva Legal del Pueblo: "Building community power for migrant justice through legal services, advocacy and education." CLP offers community workshops and legal services.

  • Immigration Counseling and Advocacy Program (ICAP): A program of Lutheran Community Services Northwest, ICAP provides immigration legal counsel and assists with complex immigration forms at a low cost. Additionally, it can provide referrals to trusted and experienced immigration lawyers.

  • Northwest Immigrant Rights Project: "Northwest Immigrant Rights Project promotes justice by defending and advancing the rights of immigrants through direct legal services, systemic advocacy, and community education."

  • REWA:  Refugee Women’s Alliance (ReWA) is an award-winning, nationally recognized nonprofit that provides holistic services to help refugee and immigrant women and families thrive. In 32 years of work with multi-cultural communities, we have refined our services to most effectively promote integration and self-sufficiency. All of our services are designed to quickly and effectively stabilize clients, promote acculturation, increase language proficiency, and improve employability.

  • Washington State Immigrant Solidarity Network (WAISN): Provides assistance to people facing deportation and detainment, including bail bond funding (Fair Fight Bond Fund), connections to legal council, and accompaniment to court dates.


Both Seattle Central College and Highline Community College have additional collections of local area resources.

  • Seattle Central Dreamers: List of resources put together by SCC with special attention to funding options
  • Highline LibGuide: Excellent collection of local area resources put together by Highline Community College

Library Resources