Library: Social & Human Services: Home

Welcome

This guide is a starting point for students researching Social & Human Services.

Image Source: "Information Literacy" by Seattle Central College Library with CC0.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Great for getting started with your topic. Search titles in all disciplines in our online library of reference books on all subjects.

ebrary
See a list of Social Sciences eBooks, or search the whole ebrary eBook collection..

Social Work Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full text. Provides content "for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity."
Access Science This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Encyclopedia articles on math and science topics. Includes biographies for scientific figures, and science and technology developments.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Some full-text. Comprehensive sociology database. Includes peer-reviewed/scholarly articles on a wide range of sociological topics, including: gender studies, social work, substance abuse, violence, and more.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. Peer reviewed/scholarly and magazine articles on psychology and counseling topics.

EBSCOhost Databases This link opens in a new window
Includes SocIndex and Psychology & Behavioral Sciences collections
ProQuest Databases This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. All-in-one search of multiple ProQuest databases. Find peer reviewed/scholarly articles, newspaper and magazine articles, and ebooks. A good starting place for most research.

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos. Educational titles and clips on a wide range of subjects.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos. A wide variety of award-winning documentaries and
theatrical releases. Expanded collection of 10,000 titles covering diverse areas of study. 'How to View' Instructions

Email Me

The citation style required on Applied Behavioral Sciences assignments is usually APA, so use the guide below for help with citing your sources.