Full-text. Use Document Type "OVERVIEW" limit for encyclopedia articles offering background research on many subjects. Topics include social sciences, business, history, art, science, health, and more.
Full-text. Covers historical themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present. Sources include essays, journal articles, biographies and primary sources. Good for getting research topic ideas.
Full-text. Peer reviewed/scholarly articles on a range of subjects in the humanities and social sciences. A good starting place for History, Philosophy, English, and more.
Mostly full-text. All-in-one search of multiple ProQuest databases. Find peer reviewed/scholarly articles, newspaper and magazine articles, and ebooks. A good starting place for most research.
Streaming videos. A wide variety of award-winning documentaries and
theatrical releases. Expanded collection of 10,000 titles covering diverse areas of study. 'How to View' Instructions
This site provides an extensive digital collection of original photographs and documents about the Northwest Coast and Plateau Indian cultures, complemented by essays written by anthropologists, historians, and teachers about both particular tribes and cross-cultural topics.
"Brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science."
The Institute of Museum and Library Services' Digital Collections and Content (DCC) "brings together cultural heritage collections and exhibits from libraries, museums, and archives from across the country."
