Library: Novel Coronavirus: Home

Sources of Information about COVID-19

This guide contains links to reliable information about COVID-19 and resources for Seattle Central College students during the current time. The following two links are the official updates pages for Seattle Central College and the Seattle Colleges:

Seattle Central College COVID-19 response and resources page
Official Seattle Central College information about adaptations to instruction methods and campus services
Seattle Colleges district's updates page
The Seattle Colleges’ official source of information for students, faculty, and staff about coronavirus and adjustments to college services during this time

Resources for Students

These web pages contain information about services for students who may have needs related to household disruptions or working with online education.

Seattle Central College - Resources
Information about a wide range of services. This includes resources related to studying, such as where to access computers or how to obtain virtual tutoring. They also include other needs that students have, such as unemployment benefits for reduced work hours and childcare.
City of Seattle - Community Resources
Covers a wide range of needs, such as Internet services, utility support, home education for children, and food
Washington State Drive-In WiFi Hotspots Location Finder
Includes a map of free drive-in wifi hotspots in the state of Washington.

General Coronavirus Information

These sites contain information about COVID-19 geared toward the general public.

King County Department of Health
The Department of Health's coronavirus page includes important information about the most recent public health actions, as well as guidance on what to do if you have been exposed to COVID-19 or believe you may have contracted it.
KUOW public radio station
KUOW has created a "live updates" page each week with new information about changes in the region resulting from coronavirus. The URL of this page changes each week, but it is linked from their homepage with the words "live updates" or "live coverage."
KUOW coronavirus series
This collects all of the reporting that KUOW has done related to the virus and the local population.
Seattle Times coronavirus series
Seattle Times reporting on coronavirus and its effect on the local community. These stories are available for free. In addition to longer stories, the series includes a page for each day with live updates.

New look for the Library Catalog login screen. See the Accessing Databases page for a refresher on how to set it up.
Still need help? Contact: IT Help or email, ITHelp@seattlecolleges.edu

To find more information about the services offered, visit our Library Services page

Novel Coronavirus: Home

Sources of Information about COVID-19

Resources for Students

General Coronavirus Information

New look for the Library Catalog login screen. See the Accessing Databases page for a refresher on how to set it up. Still need help? Contact: IT Help or email, ITHelp@seattlecolleges.edu

To find more information about the services offered, visit our Library Services page

Novel Coronavirus: Home

Sources of Information about COVID-19

Resources for Students

General Coronavirus Information

New look for the Library Catalog login screen. See the Accessing Databases page for a refresher on how to set it up.
Still need help? Contact: IT Help or email, ITHelp@seattlecolleges.edu