Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We have limited doorbell service from 9am - 2pm from June 21-23, and remote services on Friday, June 24. We reopen Monday, June 27 at 9am.
Find details on borrowing, tech equipment, course reserves, research and reference help, & instructional support at 2022 LIBRARY SERVICES.
Manequins in Delhi, India
This guide is a starting point for students researching Women's Studies.
Related Guides for this Subject
Reference: background information
GVRL Encyclopedias This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Hundreds of encyclopedias for background research on many subjects. A good place to get overviews for your topic. Topics include business, history, art, science, health, and more.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. Peer-reviewed/scholarly journals, reports, magazines, and newspapers. Covers a wide range of subjects.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Some full-text. Comprehensive sociology database. Includes peer-reviewed/scholarly articles on a wide range of sociological topics, including: gender studies, social work, substance abuse, violence, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Peer reviewed/scholarly articles on a range of subjects in the humanities and social sciences. A good starting place for History, Philosophy, English, and more.
ProQuest Databases This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. All-in-one search of multiple ProQuest databases. Find peer reviewed/scholarly articles, newspaper and magazine articles, and ebooks. A good starting place for most research.
Social Sciences Librarian