Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library staff are currently working remotely. Information about library services and instruction/learning support during the pandemic is available here, REMOTE LIBRARY SERVICES
Crawling and Walking Infants See the World Differently.
Kretch, K. S., Franchak, J. M., & Adolph, K. E. (2014).
Keys to Success in the Parenting Coordination Process.
Fieldstone, L., Merlin, R., & Karlan, S. (2015).
Adherence to Active Play and Electronic Media Guidelines in Preschool Children: Gender and Parental Education Considerations
Loprinzi, P. D., Schary, D. P., & Cardinal, B. J. (2013).
Strategies and Suggestions for a Healthy Toddler Diet
Schwartz, S., & Benuck, I. (2013).
Assisted conception, maternal personality and parenting: Associations with toddler sleep behavior.
Johnson, N., McMahon, C., & Gibson, F. (2014)
Finding More: Seattle Colleges
Utilize the Seattle Central College Library to the fullest by accessing it's databases for your research and information needs. There are multi-subject databases as well as subject specific databases. You can search for journals, articles, magazines, and ebooks.
Seattle Central Library: Articles and Databases
To see the full list of databases, both multi-subject and subject specific, click the link above. More information about multi-subject and subject specific databases is below.
Painting by Ryusei Kishida, 1920
Search for articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers. Many are available in full-text for viewing, saving, and printing.
Academic Search Premier
Provides access to full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
All-in-one search of Academic Search Premier, SocINDEX, TOPICsearch, plus the eBook Collection.
All-in-one search of ProQuest Research Library, ABI/Inform Trade & Industry, ProQuest Family Health, ProQuest Newspapers, WA State Newsstand, plus the Ebrary Collection of online books.
Subject Specific Databases
ProQuest Family Health
Collection of health-related periodicals from general medicine journals and consumer and news magazines. Topics covered include food and nutrition, women's health, sports injuries, midwifery, eye care, dentistry, and more.
Sociology research database with extensive scope and content. Journals in this database include: Journal of Youth & Adolescence and Journal of Marriage & Family.
Health Reference Center Academic
Health-research related information from medical and professional journals, general health magazines and reference sources.
Institute of Education Sciences. Access to articles from education journals.