Skip to main content
 Home  206-934-4050  Ask a Librarian  Book a Study Room  Schedule a Research Appointment  Log In/Renew

ANTH 204: Introduction to Archaeology: Periodical Articles

Articles from...

Periodical n. a publication such as a magazine, newspaper or journal, published at regular intervals offering:

Current events, news, opinion Focused, narrow topics Context
Multiple perspectives Research studies 

Use the Periodicals Locator to find archaeology journals in print and online.

 

Recommended Databases

Research Database n. a specialized search engine for finding articles, typically provided by a library. Most allow keyword and subject searches to find full-text articles and citations to articles.

Archaeology Titles in SCC Databases

53 journals found in History & Archaeology: Archaeology
 

  Acta archaeologica  (0065-101X)
      
from 11/01/2001 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier
  African archaeological review  (0263-0338)
      
from 12/01/1997 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier
  American antiquity  (0002-7316)
      
from 01/01/1993 to 07/01/2010 in U.S. History in Context
  Anthropologica (Ottawa)  (0003-5459)
      
from 01/01/1993 to present in ProQuest Research Library
  Anthropology & archeology of Eurasia  (1061-1959)
      
from 01/01/2001 to present in Academic Search Premier
  Antiquity  (0003-598X)
      
from 03/01/1993 to 6 months ago in U.S. History in Context and World History In Context
from 03/01/1997 to 6 months ago in ProQuest Research Library
from 03/01/2000 to present in eLibrary
from 03/01/2001 to 6 months ago in Academic Search Premier
  AP (Madrid)
      
from 2011 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Arabian archaeology and epigraphy  (0905-7196)
      
from 05/01/2002 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier
  Archaeobios
      
from 2007 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Archaeological dialogues  (1380-2038)
      
from 10/01/2003 to 1 year ago in ProQuest Research Library
  Archaeology  (0003-8113)
      
from 01/01/1999 to present in Academic Search Premier
in Central Campus and North Campus
  Archaeology international  (1463-1725)
      
from 1997 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Archaeometry  (0003-813X)
      
from 01/01/2001 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier
  Archeologia e calcolatori  (1120-6861)
      
from 2000 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Archeomatica (Roma)
      
from 2011 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Arethusa  (0004-0975)
      
from 01/01/2003 to 1 year ago in ProQuest Research Library
  Arqueología de la arquitectura  (1695-2731)
      
from 2002 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Asian perspectives (Honolulu)  (0066-8435)
      
from 03/01/1997 to 1 year ago in World History In Context
from 10/01/1997 to 1 year ago in ProQuest Research Library
from 10/01/1997 to 04/30/2006 in eLibrary
from 03/01/2000 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier
  Australian aboriginal studies (Canberra, A.C.T. : 1983)  (0729-4352)
      
from 03/01/1997 to present in World History In Context
from 07/01/2006 to present in Academic Search Premier
  Biblical archaeology review  (0098-9444)
      
from 09/01/1998 to 09/30/2001 in ProQuest Research Library
in North Campus
  Bulletin of the history of archaeology  (1062-4740)
      
from 1991 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Cambridge archaeological journal  (0959-7743)
      
from 04/01/2001 to 1 year ago in ProQuest Research Library
  Capitale culturale
      
from 2010 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Conservation Science in Cultural Heritage  (1974-4951)
      
from 2001 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Dig (Peterborough, N.H.)  (1539-7130)
      
from 11/01/2008 to present in ProQuest Research Library
from 09/01/2011 to present in eLibrary
  E-conservation magazine
      
from 2007 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Ethnos  (0014-1844)
      
from 03/01/1999 to 18 months ago in Academic Search Premier and SocINDEX with Full Text  Central Access Only
  Expedition  (0014-4738)
      
from 10/01/1996 to present in Academic Search Premier
  FOLD&R (Roma)
      
from 2004 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Frankfurter elektronische Rundschau zur Altertumskunde
      
from 2006 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Heritage science
      
from 2013 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
from 04/01/2013 to present in Health Reference Center Academic
  Hesperia  (0018-098X)
      
from 01/01/2004 to 07/31/2009 in ProQuest Research Library
from 01/01/2004 to 10/31/2006 in World History In Context
  International journal of conservation science
      
from 2010 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  International journal of cultural property  (0940-7391)
      
from 01/01/2001 to 12/31/2002 in ProQuest Research Library
from 01/01/2005 to 1 year ago in ProQuest Research Library
  Intrecci d'arte
      
from 2012 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Journal of African history  (0021-8537)
      
from 01/01/2001 to 1 year ago in ProQuest Research Library
  Journal of archaeological method and theory  (1072-5369)
      
from 03/01/1997 to 1 year ago in ProQuest Research Library
from 03/01/1999 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier
  Journal of archaeological research  (1059-0161)
      
from 03/01/1998 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier
  Journal of archaeology in the low countries
      
from 2009 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Journal of cuneiform studies  (0022-0256)
      
from 03/01/2001 to present in Academic Search Premier
  Journal of East Asian archaeology  (1387-6813)
      
from 01/01/2000 to 01/31/2003 in Academic Search Premier
  Journal of Mediterranean archaeology  (0952-7648)
      
from 06/01/1997 to 3 months ago in Academic Search Premier
  Journal of world prehistory  (0892-7537)
      
from 03/01/1998 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier
  Midcontinental journal of archaeology  (0146-1109)
      
from 04/01/1998 to present in ProQuest Research Library
from 10/01/2001 to present in eLibrary
  Near Eastern archaeology  (1094-2076)
      
from 03/01/2001 to present in Academic Search Premier
from 03/01/2001 to 03/31/2010 in ProQuest Research Library
  Norwegian archaeological review  (0029-3652)
      
from 11/15/1999 to 18 months ago in Academic Search Premier
  Oxford journal of archaeology  (0262-5253)
      
from 03/01/1998 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier
  Palestine exploration quarterly  (0031-0328)
      
from 04/01/2004 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier
  Papers from the Institute of Archaeology : PIA  (0965-9315)
      
from 1990 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  SCIRES-IT
      
from 2011 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  Virtual archaeology review
      
from 2010 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
  World archaeology  (0043-8243)
      
from 10/01/1993 to 18 months ago in Academic Search Premier
  Zaranda de ideas  (1669-7456)
      
from 2005 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals