Library: CHED 310: Health Communication: Find Sources

Welcome

This guide is a starting point for students in CHED 310.

Gale Encyclopedias & eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Use Document Type "OVERVIEW" limit for encyclopedia articles offering background research on many subjects. Topics include social sciences, business, history, art, science, health, and more.

ebrary Allied Health eBooks
See a list of Allied Health eBooks, or search the whole ebrary eBook collection.
EBSCOhost eBooks
See a list of EBSCOhost's Health eBook titles, or search the whole eBook collection.

EBSCOhost Databases This link opens in a new window
Some full-text. All-in-one search of multiple Ebsco databases. Includes peer reviewed/scholarly articles, magazines, ebooks, and more. This is a good starting point for most research.

Indigenous Peoples of America (Hein Online)
Indigenous Peoples of America: History, Culture, & Law provides full text access to a range of materials on indigenous American life and law, including indigenous treaties, treaty-related publications, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, jurisprudence, scholarly articles, books and pamphlets, and more.

HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new window
Mostly full text. A collection of databases that includes multidisciplinary scholarly articles on history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and more. Contains historical information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text. Peer reviewed/scholarly articles on a range of subjects in the humanities and social sciences. A good starting place for History, Philosophy, English, and more.
Medline with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
Some full-text. Peer reviewed/scholarly articles from many of the most-used journals on biomedical and health. Coverage dates back to 1949.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Mostly full-text. Book chapters and peer reviewed/scholarly articles. A good starting place for health, science and technology research. Includes College Edition: Health and Life Sciences Journal Collection.

PubMed
Peer-reviewed biomedical and life sciences journals from the U.S. National Institutes of Health.

The citation styles required for assignments are usually APA or AMA, so use the appropriate guide below for help with citing your sources.