Ask the Library
Book a Study Room
Schedule a Research Appointment
View your Library Account
To find more information about the services offered, visit our
Library Services page
Follow the link to our
Seattle Central College
Web Sites & Archives
Highlights key resources on Seattle and Washington State topics, both contemporary and historical.
Web Sites & Archives
Local & State Statistics
City & County Government Publications
State Government Publications
Recommended Web Sites
Use this site to access cultural heritage collections and exhibits from libraries, museums, and archives from across the country. Find photographs, maps, and book for Washington State using an interactive map.
Alaska-Yukon-Pacific Exposition Digital Collection
Use this to find books, pamphlets, invitations, reports, speeches, maps, articles and more on Seattle's 1909 World Fair.
Densho: The Japanese American Legacy Project
Use this to find first hand accounts, photographs and other resources related to the incarceration of Japanese Americans during World War II.
Pacific Northwest Labor and Civil Rights Projects
Use this to find interviews, photographs, newspaper articles, and historical essays on the history of labor and civil rights movements in the Northwest. [UW]
Seattle Parks and Recreation History
Use this to find historical information on Seattle Parks, including the Sherwood Park History Files.
Nations and Tribes of Washington State
Links to the official websites for Washington State's Nations and Tribes - includes tribes both with and without federal recognition
American Life Histories
Use this to find first-person accounts of life in Washington State during the Great Depression collected by the Library of Congress.
Seattle Municipal Archives
Use this to find records of value created or received by City agencies and elected officials.
University of Washington Special Collections
Use this to find rare and archival materials covering a broad range of topics, formats, and periods.
King County Archives
View and search over three hundred collections, some dating back to 1853, of information about activities, programs, and decisions of King County agencies and elected officials.
National Archives--Seattle (Puget Sound Region)
Use this to find records from Federal agencies and courts in Idaho, Oregon, and Washington.
Washington State Archives (Puget Sound Regional Branch)
Use this to find archival and records from local government agencies throughout King, Pierce, and Kitsap counties.
The city's TV station broadcasts news and features on local issues and public affairs. Check out the SHOWS link for City Inside/Out, Seattle Speaks, Town Square, and more.
King County TV
Original programming on county issues and services. Video recordings provide transparency into the proceedings of the Metropolitan King County Council.
Public television station featuring documentary programs on arts, culture, politics and society.
Public radio station focused on Seattle News & Information. Broadcast from the UW.
City of Seattle Ethnic Media Program
Browse a directory of links to neighborhood and regional blogs, wikis, and broadcast media
Primary Sources >>
Nov 20, 2023 9:48 AM
Login to LibApps
English (Composition & Writing)