Use the library catalog to find video and music titles in our collection. Explore free online videos by subject and listen to streaming audio.
Last Updated: Jul 11, 2014
Find videos on our library shelves
Explore streaming video collections for 24/7 access.
- Library of Congress Podcasts
Podcasts from the Library of Congress discussing some of their treasures (includes special guests).
- Open Culture
Free educational media-including videos, podcasts, online courses and more.
- PBS Series Now Online!
View PBS programs from many different series including Art 21, American Experience, NOVA, Frontline, Nature, Online NewsHour, P.O.V. and many more!
- Academic Earth
Courses and lectures from leading scholars.
- Open Yale Courses
Complete video course by Yale instructors. Syllabus and assignments provided. Sample subjects include History, Philosophy, Political Science, Music, and Astronomy.
- TED: Ideas Worth Spreading
Over 1500 talks, with topics including: technology, entertainment, design, business, science, and global issues.
- Khan Academy: Healthcare and Medicine
Introductory information to the complexity of the medical world. Topics include: the heart, lungs, blood, fetal circulation, the healthcare system among others.
- Medline Plus Anatomy Videos
A service provided by the National Library of Medicine, these animated videos show the anatomy of body parts and organ systems and how diseases and conditions affect them.
- ProQuest Family Health Videos
INTELECOM Health Video Collection provided through ProQuest.
- Stanford Health Video Library
The Stanford Health Video Library programs feature prominent doctors presenting the latest health research. Free on iTunes.
- Wellcome Film Library
The Wellcome Library's Moving Image and Sound Collection features 800 films, videos and audio materials online relating to 20th century healthcare and welfare.
A range of resources from the professional organization for design. Filter by format to view their selection of videos.
- Films on Demand: Photography
Topics include the art of photography, the elements & language of photography and the history of photography.
- PBS Videos: Graphic Design
Videos by PBS covering topics including graphic design's impact on society and technology.
- Films on Demand: Business and Economics
Films on Demand's Business and Economics section. Includes business education, business technology, economics, ethics, business law, financing, marketing and management.
- Films on Demand: Computer Science
Collection includes topics such as Artificial Intelligence, Database Management Systems & IT, Graphics, Games & Human Computer Interaction, Hardware & Architecture, Programming and Software.
- Films on Demand: Technology and Society
Collection covers the history and impact of technology on society. Careers in technology are also explored.
- Khan Academy: Microeconomics
Covers introductory economics topics. Some topics include elasticity, scarcity, forms of competition and game theory.
- Films on Demand: Art & Architecture
Some topics include: Drawing & Painting, Graphics and Design, Sculpture, Installation & Crafts, Architecture, Art History and Photography.
- Films on Demand: Music and Dance
Collection includes world music, music appreciation and music history. Also includes videos for choreography, performance and general dance.
Videos on American roots culture available to watch free online. Includes guides and other related materials.
- Philosophical Installations
Over 1500 philosophy videos all in one place. Free for non-commercial use from University of Oregon.
Find music and audio on our library shelves
Explore streaming audio collections for 24/7 access.
- Internet Archive: Audio
Free digital recordings ranging from alternative news programming, to Grateful Dead concerts, to Old Time Radio shows, to book and poetry readings.
- Music Online
Streaming audio in Contemporary World Music, American Song and Jazz genres. Searchable by artist, album, genre, country and more.
- National Jukebox
Historical sound recordings issued on record labels now owned by Sony Music Entertainment, which has granted the Library of Congress a gratis license to stream acoustical recordings.