This is the "Books" page of the "Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library home page Seattle Central CC campus home page Need Help?  Ask a Librarian

Books  

Use the library catalog to find print and electronic books and explore free online book collections.
Last Updated: May 6, 2014 URL: http://libguides.seattlecentral.edu/books Print Guide
Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library

Home

 

Find

 

Learn

 

Faculty Resources

 

Quick Library Catalog Search

Find books, e-books, and more in the Seattle Community College Libraries.

eBooks

You'll find only half of our book collection on the library shelves.  View thousands more books online, anytime, from anywhere.

Login for off-campus use by current Seattle Central students, faculty & staff.

Open Access resource available for free on the Web.

  • Classic Reader  Icon
    Large collection of classic literary titles. Requires a free registration.
  • ebrary  Icon
    Over 20,000 titles from a growing e-book collection spanning multiple subject areas for community & career colleges.
  • EbscoHost (formerly NetLibrary)  Icon
    Over 15,000 titles on a variety of subjects in our eContent collection.
  • Hathi Trust Digital Library  Icon
    A partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. Currently contains almost 10 million volumes.
  • Internet Archive: Texts
    Contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books.
  • National Academies Press  Icon
    Over 4,000 books capturing the most authoritative views on important issues in science, technology and health policy.
 

Not Sure?

 

Browse the Shelves

We use the Library of Congress Call Number system to organize our collection.  Click the main subjects below for details.

A General Works

B Philosophy, Psychology, Religion

C Civilization

D History:  General, Europe, Africa, & Asia

E History:  United States

F History:  Americas

G Geography, Anthropology

H Social Sciences

J Political Science

K Law

L Education

M Music

N Fine Arts

P Language & Literature

Q Science

R Medicine

S Agriculture - Plant & Animal Industry

T Technology

U Military Science

V Naval Science

Z Books & Publishing

    Seattle Central Community College | Library | Ask a Librarian
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip